image

Symmetry unraveled documentary

[https://vimeo.com/108172317]
http://www.symmetrymovie.com/

Butler worked  as Dramaturgist  on the Movie symmetry by Ruben Van Leer.

Symmetry is a 20 minute sci-fi dance & opera film, in which CERN-researcher Lukas is thrown off balance while working on the theory of everything and the smallest particle.

Through Claron’s singing he rediscovers love, on an endless landscape. She takes him along to the moment before the Big Bang, when time didn’t exist; a love with no end.

 

ARTISTIC  TEAM

• Ruben van Leer – writer & director www.rubenvanleer.com

• Lukáš Timulak – choreography & dance www.timulak.com

• Claron McFadden – soprano www.claronmcfadden.com

• Joep Franssens – composer www.joepfranssens.com

• Henry Vega – sound composer www.henryvega.net

• Martin Butler – dramaturgist www.martinbutlers.com

• Anne de Grijff – costume designer www.annedegrijff.com

• Paul Ozgur – DOP www.paulozgur.com

• Tom Geraedts – vfx supervisor www.tomgeraedts.com

• Judith Veenendaal – art director www.judithveenendaal.com

• Barnaby Monk – production designer barnabymonk.blogspot.nl

• Paul Ozgur – DOP www.paulozgur.com

• Cedric Kiefer & team – generative art www.onformative.com

• Stan Lapinski – coaching script & libretto

PARTNERS

• CERN Cultural Board arts.web.cern.ch

• CTM Pictures www.ctmpictures.nl

• Operator www.thisisoperator.com

• NTR Podium ntrpodium.ntr.nl

• VICE The Creator’s Project thecreatorsproject.vice.com

• Westframe www.westframe.com

• Korzo productions www.korzo.nl

• Nederlands Dans Theater www.ndt.nl

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s